BWU News Ticker:
The Executive Council of the Barbados Workers’…
   |    (04.10.18)
The Executive Council of The Barbados…
   |    (03.10.18)
Comrade Dwaine Paul,…
   |   See the latest news from Don't forget to follow us on Facebook & Twitter as well.
The Barbados Workers’ Union Executive Council: 2018-2020
Monday, 10 September 2018 12:33

The 77th Annual Delegates’ Conference of the Barbados Workers’ Union drew to a successful close on the evening of Saturday, 1st September with the announcement of the Executive Council members who will serve for the period, 2018 to 2020.

The Executive Council is headed by the President General, Comrade Linda Brooks, O.B.E. (Panagraphix Inc.), who was re-elected unopposed. The other officers are Winston Roach (Barbados Water Authority), Treasurer and the General Secretary, Senator Toni Moore. The Vice Presidents are Carol Boyce (Barbados Water Authority), Shawn Knight (Cable and Wireless) and Howard Griffith (Barbados Light and Power Company Limited).

The three Trustees are Comrades Lemuel Daniel and Hugh Arthur (former presidents general) and Ethrill Crichlow, a former Vice President.

The eighteen members who will serve on the Executive Council are O’Neal Adams, Frederick Bovell (Transport Board), Wesley Chase (Sugar Council), Caleb Clarke (Sandy Lane Hotel), Henry Codrington (Barbados Water Authority), Jeffrey Grant (National Housing Corporation), Grantley Green (BNOC), Janice Griffith, Carlton Hope (Barbados Port Inc), Kent Jerson (Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation), Geoffrey Mapp (UWI, Cave Hill Campus), Alphonso Pollard (Croton Inn), Gerard Prescod (Accreditation Council), Desmond Roach (Customs), Rico Simpson (Air Traffic Management), Maria Watkins (Fairmont Hotels), Dale Williams (Barbados Port Inc) and Yolanda Yarde (Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation).

An Interview with the General Secretary
Tuesday, 04 September 2018 11:28

Click below to listen to the General Secretary's interview with the media on Saturday 1 September 2018.


2018 BWU Netball Tournament
Monday, 03 September 2018 12:40

The Minister of Sports, the Honourable John King will declare open the Barbados Workers’ Union’s 39th Netball Tournament at the Netball Stadium, Waterford, St. Michael, on Sunday, September 9, starting at 4:00 p.m. Addresses will be delivered by the General Secretary of the B.W.U., Senator Toni Moore and the President of the Barbados Netball Association, Nisha Craigwell.

Thirty-one teams will be participating in the tournament which is divided into four Zones – The Sir Roy Zone, the Linda Brooks Zone, the Ulric Sealy Zone and the Gabby Scott Zone.

The Sir Roy Trotman Zone comprises the following teams: B.W.U. Diamonds, Goodride Yorkshire Ballers, Police Boys’ and Girls’ Club, Chickmont Ballers, Bryden’s Stokes, Wolverines and BRC Ballers.

The Linda Brooks Zone is composed of the B.W.U. Diamonds, Blue Blazers, Wolverines, Chickmont Ballers, Rapid Response, Sunny Villa Rentals, St. James Stilettos, Warriors Sports Club and NIS Ballers.
The Ulric Sealy Zone is made up of the St. James Stilettos, UWI SSA, Police Boys’ and Girls’ Club, Warriors Sports Club, Jetstars Grazettes Ballers, Eastern All Stars and PSB Sports Social Club.

The Gabby Scott Zone consists of the Aleen Blazers, St. George Lions, Blue Blazers, Supreme Ballers, Grazettes Ballers, RT Ballers and the Vixens.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 3 of 19